Cricket Season

Want to talk sport? The Forum to discuss all sports not related to the beautiful game.

Moderators: Gnome, last.caress, Wilko1304, Rio, bristolhammerfc, the pink palermo, chalks

ironstu

Cricket Season

Post by ironstu »

Thought it would be good to start a thread for any of those playing cricket this season.

Fill us in on who you play for, which league etc., and a bit of fun to add your scores for the weekend with your individual contribution with bat and ball whilst sharing some inevitable funny stories!
warp
Location: I am everything about this site which is wrong... i don't give a toss about WHUFC.

Re: Cricket Season

Post by warp »

wabbit season!
Bend it like Repka
Has liked: 357 likes
Total likes: 794 likes

Post by Bend it like Repka »

I'm a manager of an U12 side. Evening training starts this Friday, been a long winter.

We came second last season so hoping to go one better. Not helped by my best player moving to another team in the close season though. :x
ironstu

Post by ironstu »

BiLR, all the best with the U12's. Hopefully he doesn't cause you much damage when you play against him!

Our Nets start next Tuesday, suspect the ground is still going to be on the damp side for a couple of weeks still. Looking forward to it now, luck enough to play at one of the nicest grounds in Essex club cricket!
Bend it like Repka

I've bowled at my daughter now in three net sessions and it has dawned on me that I may never bowl her out again. Due to my left knee being frigged I can't generate too much pace anyway, but she has progressed so much with her batting that even when I do manage to be hitting middle stump, she just carts me for what would be a 4 or 6.

In fact she's started taunting me that my bowling is too easy compared to the boys in the team.

So I'm a pie chucker. :lol:

I don't know whether to feel proud for her or dejected for myself. :(
sendô
Location: rubbing my eyes in disbelief - we've won a European trophy!
Has liked: 2426 likes