Text  Larger | Smaller | Default

NewsNow

Vorsprung Durch United


Filed: Friday, 22nd June 2007
By: Matthew O'Greel


West Ham United are set to face Czech outfit SK Sigma Olomouc as part of next month's tour of Austria.

The Hammers are due to visit Austria next month immediately following the opening pre-season fixture against newly-promoted Dagenham & Redbridge, which takes place at the Glyn Hopkin Stadium on Saturday, 14th July.

United fly out to Austria on the Monday before facing Sigma the following night (Tuesday, 17th July) in Bad Radkersburg. The game is due to kick-off at 6.30pm local time.

Alan Curbishley's team are set to face at least one other (unnamed as yet) team before returning to England the following weekend in preparation for the short trip to Brisbane Road on Tuesday, 24th July.

Full pre-season programme

Sat, 14th July v Dagenham & Redbridge (a)
Kick-off: 3.00pm

Tue, 17th July v Sigma Olomouc (a)
Kick-off: 6.30pm

Thu, 19th July/Fri, 20th July v tbc (a)
Kick-off: tbc

Tue, 24th July v Leyton Orient (a)
Kick-off: 7.45pm

Wed, 25th July v MK Dons (a)
Kick-off: 7.45pm

Sat, 28th July v Southend United (a)
Kick-off: 3.00pm

Tue, 31st July v Norwich City (a)
Kick-off: 7.45pm

Sat, 4th August v Roma (h)
Kick-off: 3.00pm



Related News



Your Comments


comments powered by Disqus
 
News Image




On This Day ...

One Year Ago
Real interest - or just a merry old dance?
West Ham have been linked with a January move for former Blackburn centre h...more
Three Years Ago
Middlesbrough v West Ham Utd: half time report
West Ham United in 'decent first half' shocker......more
Five Years Ago
Wanted: the spirit of '89
West Ham United will face London neighbours Arsenal at the Boleyn Ground in the third round of the F...more