Text  Larger | Smaller | Default

NewsNow

PL2 fixtures released


Filed: Thursday, 27th July 2017
By: Staff Writer


West Ham's youngsters will kick off their PL2 campaign against reigning Champions Everton at Dagenham & Redbridge's Victoria Road ground.

The fixture list for the Premier League 2's Division One were released today, with the Hammers included having won promotion from the second tier last season.




And the new season commences on Friday, 11 August when Terry Westley's side will face the 2016/17 PL2 winners, Everton in a game that kicks off at 7pm.

West Ham's campaign ends on Friday, 20th April when they host neighbours Arsenal at the Olympic Stadium. The full fixture list may be seen below, please note that all fixtures are subject to change:

Friday, 11 August: Everton (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 21 August: Tottenham (Tottenham Training Ground, 12pm)
Sunday, 27 August: Swansea City (Victoria Road, 1pm)

Monday, 11 September: Leicester City (King Power Stadium, 7pm)
Monday, 18 September: Liverpool (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Sunday, 24 September: Sunderland (Eppleton Colliery Welfare Ground, 12pm)

Sunday, 15 October: Manchester United (Olympic Stadium, 1pm)
Sunday, 22 October: Chelsea (Aldershot Town FC, 12.05pm)
Saturday, 28 October: Manchester City (Victoria Road, 1pm)

Friday, 17 November: Derby County (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 27 November: Arsenal (Borehamwood FC, 7pm)

Monday, 11 December: Tottenham Hotspur (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 18 December: Everton (Southport FC, 7pm)

Monday, 8 January: Manchester United (Leigh Sports Village, 7pm)
Friday, 12 January: Leicester City (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 29 January: Swansea City (Landore Training Centre, 7pm)

Monday, 5 February: Sunderland (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Sunday, 18 February: Liverpool (Prenton Park, 1pm)

Friday, 2 March: Manchester City (City Football Academy, 7pm)
Monday, 12 March: Chelsea (Victoria Road, 7.05pm)

Monday, 16 April: Derby County (Pride Park Stadium, 7pm)
Friday, 20 April: Arsenal (Olympic Stadium, 7pm)






Related News

   arrow   Roll your sleeves up and fight, Pearce tells Hart [12th Dec 2017]
   arrow   Fonte,Sullivan, Martinez & Hart: Tuesday's news [12th Dec 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Friday's news round-up [24th Nov 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Wednesday's news round-up [15th Nov 2017]
   arrow   Ayew, Noble, Ogbonna & Hart: Tuesday's news [31st Oct 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Monday's news round-up [30th Oct 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Sunday's news round-up [29th Oct 2017]
   arrow   Hernandez, Lanzini, Antonio & Billic : Saturday's news [23rd Sep 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Tuesday's news round-up [12th Sep 2017]
   arrow   Chicharito, Sullivan, Hart & Mancini : Tuesday's news [5th Sep 2017]



Your Comments


Please note that this section is for comments relating to the above news item only. Any off-topic or abusive posts will be removed. Posts including either links and/or foul language are automatically filtered and will not be published. To engage in further discussion on any of our news stories, visit the KUMB Forums.

Not a member of the KUMB Forums? You may register for free membership here.

comments powered by Disqus
 
News Image




On This Day ...

One Year Ago
Post-match press conference: Sean Dyche vs West Ham Utd
Sean Dyche was left with a bitter taste in his mouth after watching his Bur...more
Three Years Ago
In praise of West Ham
Praise for Sam Allardyce and his squad has been widespread in recent weeks - and coming from unusua...more
Five Years Ago
WBA v West Ham Utd: half time report
It's been a scrappy opening 45 minutes at the Hawthorns this afternoon......more