Text  Larger | Smaller | Default

NewsNow

PL2 fixtures released


Filed: Thursday, 27th July 2017
By: Staff Writer


West Ham's youngsters will kick off their PL2 campaign against reigning Champions Everton at Dagenham & Redbridge's Victoria Road ground.

The fixture list for the Premier League 2's Division One were released today, with the Hammers included having won promotion from the second tier last season.




And the new season commences on Friday, 11 August when Terry Westley's side will face the 2016/17 PL2 winners, Everton in a game that kicks off at 7pm.

West Ham's campaign ends on Friday, 20th April when they host neighbours Arsenal at the Olympic Stadium. The full fixture list may be seen below, please note that all fixtures are subject to change:

Friday, 11 August: Everton (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 21 August: Tottenham (Tottenham Training Ground, 12pm)
Sunday, 27 August: Swansea City (Victoria Road, 1pm)

Monday, 11 September: Leicester City (King Power Stadium, 7pm)
Monday, 18 September: Liverpool (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Sunday, 24 September: Sunderland (Eppleton Colliery Welfare Ground, 12pm)

Sunday, 15 October: Manchester United (Olympic Stadium, 1pm)
Sunday, 22 October: Chelsea (Aldershot Town FC, 12.05pm)
Saturday, 28 October: Manchester City (Victoria Road, 1pm)

Friday, 17 November: Derby County (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 27 November: Arsenal (Borehamwood FC, 7pm)

Monday, 11 December: Tottenham Hotspur (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 18 December: Everton (Southport FC, 7pm)

Monday, 8 January: Manchester United (Leigh Sports Village, 7pm)
Friday, 12 January: Leicester City (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Monday, 29 January: Swansea City (Landore Training Centre, 7pm)

Monday, 5 February: Sunderland (Victoria Road, 7pm)
Sunday, 18 February: Liverpool (Prenton Park, 1pm)

Friday, 2 March: Manchester City (City Football Academy, 7pm)
Monday, 12 March: Chelsea (Victoria Road, 7.05pm)

Monday, 16 April: Derby County (Pride Park Stadium, 7pm)
Friday, 20 April: Arsenal (Olympic Stadium, 7pm)






Related News

   arrow   Hernandez, Lanzini, Antonio & Billic : Saturday's news [23rd Sep 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Tuesday's news round-up [12th Sep 2017]
   arrow   Chicharito, Sullivan, Hart & Mancini : Tuesday's news [5th Sep 2017]
   arrow   Bilic, Snodgrass, Hart & Martinez : Monday's news [28th Aug 2017]
   arrow   Chicharito, Zabaleta, Ogbonna & Hernandez: Tuesday's news [22nd Aug 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Thursday's news round-up [10th Aug 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Friday's news round-up [28th Jul 2017]
   arrow   PL2 fixtures released [27th Jul 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Thursday's news round-up [29th Jun 2017]
   arrow   In brief - Thursday's news round-up [15th Jun 2017]



Your Comments


Please note that this section is for comments relating to the above news item only. Any off-topic or abusive posts will be removed. Posts including either links and/or foul language are automatically filtered and will not be published. To engage in further discussion on any of our news stories, visit the KUMB Forums.

Not a member of the KUMB Forums? You may register for free membership here.

comments powered by Disqus
 
News Image




On This Day ...

One Year Ago
Post-match press conference: David Moyes vs West Ham Utd
David Moyes admitted that his team were under the cosh for the opening half...more
Three Years Ago
West Ham Utd v Manchester City: half time report
It's looking good once again for West Ham as they enter the break in this afternoon's top-four clash...more
Five Years Ago
Two weeks
West Ham discover if they have been awarded use of the Olympic Stadium "within two weeks", according...more