First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Grady Diangana (Midfielder)

Image

Grady Diangana

Democratic Republic of Congo
Squad Number: 45
Position: Midfielder
Born: 19th Apr 1998 (Democratic Republic of Congo)
Signed: 14th May 2016 (£0)
Contract: 6 years (signed January 2018)
Previous Club:

KUMB Awards: None.

Grady Diangana first joined West Ham United at the age of 10. Born in the Democratic Republic of Congo, he arrived in England at the age of four and grew up in Woolwich.

He signed his first porofessional contract in 2016 and made his first team debut against Macclesfield in a 2018 Carbao Cup tie - a game in which he scored twice as the Hammers ran out 8-0 winners.

 

Athletico Bilbao

2-2: Saturday, 3rd August

(Replaced 77) Missed the best chance of the second half when he snatched at a header and like Hernandez, fluffed his penalty in the shootout. * Other subs used: Carlos Sanchez (Rice 77); Pablo Zabaleta (Fredericks 82).

Hertha Berlin

5-3: Wednesday, 31st July

(Replaced Lanzini) Lookes bright and sharp and was rewarded for his efforts with a first goal of pre-season. * Other subs used: Javier Hernandez (Haller 71); Masuaku (Cresswell 80).

Newcastle United

0-1: Saturday, 20th July

(Replaced Anderson) A busy bee and the effort cannot be faulted, although there was little end product to speak of. * Other subs used: Grady Diangana (Zabaleta 71).

Southampton

3-0: Saturday, 4th May

(Replaced Arnautovic) Did fine in his limited time, still keeps the ball very well.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Saturday, 27th April

(Replaced Arnautovic) Did fine in his limited time, still keeps the ball very well.

Manchester United

1-2: Saturday, 13th April

(Replaced Arnautovic) Did fine in his limited time, still keeps the ball very well.

Everton

0-2: Saturday, 30th March

(Replaced Arnautovic) Everyone had decided the game was done by the time he came on, so he just ran around.

Manchester City

0-1: Wednesday, 27th February

(Replaced Arnautovic) Did fine in his limited time, still keeps the ball very well.

Crystal Palace

1-1: Saturday, 9th February

Did not play.

Crystal Palace

1-1: Saturday, 9th February

Did not play.

Liverpool

1-1: Monday, 4th February

Did not play.

AFC Wimbledon

2-4: Saturday, 26th January

Just didnít make a dent in the game. If you erased him from it, nothing would change.

Bournemouth

0-2: Saturday, 19th January

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Arsenal

1-0: Saturday, 12th January

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Birmingham City

2-0: Saturday, 5th January

Lovely little player to watch at times, drifting between lines, quick and clever touches. Lacks a final ball, but good to see his confidence to take more shots on. Could use a little more strength, but he links with players like Anderson, Nasri and Arnautovic well.

Brighton & Hove Albion

2-2: Wednesday, 2nd January

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Burnley

0-2: Sunday, 30th December

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Southampton

2-1: Thursday, 27th December

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Watford

0-2: Saturday, 22nd December

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Fulham

2-0: Saturday, 15th December

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Crystal Palace

3-2: Saturday, 8th December

(Replaced Hernandez) Missed all of the fun, but is a lively option off the bench.

Cardiff City

3-1: Tuesday, 4th December

(Replaced Snodgrass)

Manchester City

0-4: Saturday, 24th November

Never seemed scared or overawed. One gorgeous pass into Zabaleta. Looks to be the man Pellegrini will replace when things need to change.

Huddersfield Town

1-1: Saturday, 10th November

Should've had an assist to his name after just three minutes but Marko couldn't convert a perfectly-timed through ball. Little chancec to shine thereafter and replaced as Pellegrini looked to shape things up.

Burnley

4-2: Saturday, 3rd November

A fantastic performance from the youngster - props to Manuel Pellegrini who should be congratulated for taking a gamble on an Academy prospect.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-3: Wednesday, 31st October

Leicester City

1-1: Saturday, 27th October

Ran his socks off and won the free kick that led to Balbuena's goal. Impressive again.

Tottenham Hotspur

0-1: Saturday, 20th October

Brighton & Hove Albion

0-1: Friday, 5th October

Manchester United

3-1: Saturday, 29th September

(Replaced Anderson) A nice touch from Pellegrini, who allowed the young man to make his Premier League debut in a win against Man Utd just three days after scoring a brace on his competitive debut.

Chelsea

1-1: Sunday, 8th April

Did not play.

Wigan Athletic

0-2: Saturday, 27th January

Did not play.

Astra Giurgiu

0-1: Thursday, 25th August

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.

Grady Diangana did not play for West Ham during this season.