First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Lukasz Fabianski (Goalkeeper)

Image

Lukasz Fabianski

Kostrzyn nad Odra, Poland
Squad Number: 1
Position: Goalkeeper
Born: 18th Apr 1985 (Kostrzyn nad Odra, Poland)
Signed: 20th Jun 2018 (£7,200,000)
Contract: 3 years
Previous Club: Swansea City

KUMB Awards: None.

Profile to follow soon...

 

Norwich City

2-0: Saturday, 31st August

Easy game, but held everything he had to deal with.

Newport County

2-0: Tuesday, 27th August

Did not play.

Watford

3-1: Saturday, 24th August

Commanded his box well, did well with most of what he could do, a lot of Watfordís shooting was wayward.

Brighton & Hove Albion

1-1: Saturday, 17th August

Nothing notable in his performance. Beaten by shots he likely couldnít stop, and Brighton wasted chances without testing him.

Manchester City

0-5: Saturday, 10th August

A touch harsh, especially when you have a penalty save chalked off, but he was beaten five times.

Newcastle United

0-1: Saturday, 20th July

No chance with the goal ,apart from which he didn't have a save of note to make.

Watford

4-1: Sunday, 12th May

Made vital saves and played to his normal, unflappable level. What a fantastic year.

Southampton

3-0: Saturday, 4th May

Made one very good save from Sterling, but everything else was relatively tame.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Saturday, 27th April

Made one very good save from Sterling, but everything else was relatively tame.

Huddersfield Town

4-3: Saturday, 16th March

Made some uncharacteristic errors, but probably couldnít do much with the goals.

Cardiff City

0-2: Saturday, 9th March

Couple good saves, brave punch when booted in the face, weak on the second goal.

Cardiff City

0-2: Saturday, 9th March

His only real error was when he ran out to meet Niasse but didnít get the ball. Luckily, he wasnít punished. Otherwise, he made a superb double save to prevent West Ham going 3-0 down. He didnít do much wrong with the two goals.

Manchester City

0-1: Wednesday, 27th February

Made one very good save from Sterling, but everything else was relatively tame.

Fulham

3-1: Friday, 22nd February

Made some saves, especially the excellent stop from Babel. Nothing he can do for the goal.

Crystal Palace

1-1: Saturday, 9th February

Made good saves, hard done by for the goal, but also nothing that was too excellent either.

Liverpool

1-1: Monday, 4th February

Calm and assured, his handing was excellent and he did everything he could in his goal to perfection. Kicking has got loose.

AFC Wimbledon

2-4: Saturday, 26th January

Did not play.

Bournemouth

0-2: Saturday, 19th January

Arsenal

1-0: Saturday, 12th January

Birmingham City

2-0: Saturday, 5th January

Did not play.

Brighton & Hove Albion

2-2: Wednesday, 2nd January

Burnley

0-2: Sunday, 30th December

Southampton

2-1: Thursday, 27th December

Watford

0-2: Saturday, 22nd December

Huddersfield Town

1-1: Saturday, 10th November

Flat or wrong-footed for the goal, he should've made more of a fist of it. Attoned later with a couple of good stops but was saved from embarrassment later on by a post, after a mis-hit cross eluded him.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-3: Wednesday, 31st October

Leicester City

1-1: Saturday, 27th October

Another outstanding performance and it took a freak goal to beat him. It's the only way Leicester were going to.

Tottenham Hotspur

0-1: Saturday, 20th October

Brighton & Hove Albion

0-1: Friday, 5th October

Manchester United

3-1: Saturday, 29th September

A little quieter than in recent weeks but still on hand to make the big saves when called upon. Our best signing of the summer, so far.

Macclesfield Town

8-0: Wednesday, 26th September

Chelsea

0-0: Sunday, 23rd September

Gets better and better. So far, the best vakue for money summer signing.

Everton

3-1: Sunday, 16th September

Wolverhampton Wanderers

0-1: Saturday, 1st September

AFC Wimbledon

3-1: Tuesday, 28th August

A baptism of fire for the Pole on his competitive debut - although there was little he could do about any of Liverpool's four goals.

Arsenal

1-3: Saturday, 25th August

Made a series of stunning saves and not helped by an inexperienced defence ahead of him; has conceded eight in his first three games.

Bournemouth

1-2: Saturday, 18th August

An otherwise excellent performance was marred by Bournemouth's first goal, which some may feel he should've saved.

Liverpool

0-4: Sunday, 12th August

A baptism of fire for the Pole on his competitive debut - although there was little he could do about any of Liverpool's four goals.
Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.

Lukasz Fabianski did not play for West Ham during this season.