First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Marek Stech (Goalkeeper)

Image

Marek Stech

Prague, Czech Republic
Squad Number: 29
Position: Goalkeeper
Born: 28th Jan 1990 (Prague, Czech Republic)
Signed: 31st Aug 2006 (0)
Contract: 5 years (signed July 2008)
Previous Club: Sparta Prague

KUMB Awards: None.

Considered as one of Europe's hottest young goalkeeping talents, West Ham snapped up Stech at the age of 16 when signing him from his boyhood club Sparta in 2006 for an undisclosed fee.

Having graduated through the club'a Academy, the 6'4" stopper is looking to break through to the first team.

 

Marek Stech is yet play any matches this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Barnsley

1-0: Saturday, 17th December

Did not play.

Burnley

1-2: Saturday, 3rd December

Did not play.

Derby County

3-1: Saturday, 26th November

Did not play.

Coventry City

2-1: Saturday, 19th November

Did not play.

Manchester City

1-3: Saturday, 11th December

Did not play.

Sunderland

0-1: Sunday, 5th December

Did not play.

Wigan Athletic

3-1: Saturday, 27th November

Did not play.

Liverpool

0-3: Saturday, 20th November

Did not play.

Blackpool

0-0: Saturday, 13th November

Did not play.

West Bromwich Albion

2-2: Wednesday, 10th November

Did not play.

Birmingham City

2-2: Saturday, 6th November

Did not play.

Arsenal

0-1: Saturday, 30th October

Did not play.

Stoke City

3-1: Wednesday, 27th October

One good save. Looked a bit uncertain against Delap's aerial bombardment and his kicking needs a bit of work. Decent match though.

Newcastle United

1-2: Saturday, 23rd October

Did not play.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

1-1: Saturday, 16th October

Did not play.

Fulham

1-1: Saturday, 2nd October

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Sunday, 26th September

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Sunday, 26th September

Did not play.

Sunderland

2-1: Tuesday, 21st September

Pretty solid; a very good second half save. Needs to work on his distribution though - something other than a laser-straight punt into their half would be nice.

Stoke City

1-1: Saturday, 18th September

Did not play.

Chelsea

1-3: Saturday, 11th September

(Replaced Cole, 86 mins) Not really on for long enough to make an impression.

Manchester United

0-3: Saturday, 28th August

Did not play.

Oxford United

1-0: Tuesday, 24th August

A few nervy moments communicating with Ben Haim and terrible first touch/distribution. One very good (maybe it was just my angle actually?) save.

Bolton Wanderers

1-3: Saturday, 21st August

Did not play.

Aston Villa

0-3: Saturday, 14th August

Did not play.

Deportivo La Coruna

0-0: Saturday, 7th August

Did not play.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

1-3: Tuesday, 23rd March

Did not play.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

1-3: Tuesday, 23rd March

Did not play.

Arsenal

0-2: Saturday, 20th March

Did not play.

Chelsea

1-4: Saturday, 13th March

Did not play.

Bolton Wanderers

1-2: Saturday, 6th March

Did not play.

Manchester United

0-3: Tuesday, 23rd February

Did not play.

Hull City

3-0: Sunday, 21st February

Did not play.

Hull City

3-0: Sunday, 21st February

Did not play.

Hull City

3-0: Sunday, 21st February

Did not play.

Birmingham City

2-0: Wednesday, 10th February

Did not play.

Burnley

1-2: Saturday, 6th February

Did not play.

Blackburn Rovers

0-0: Saturday, 30th January

Did not play.

Portsmouth

1-1: Tuesday, 26th January

Did not play.

Arsenal

1-2: Sunday, 3rd January

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

0-2: Monday, 28th December

Did not play.

Portsmouth

2-0: Saturday, 26th December

Did not play.

Chelsea

1-1: Sunday, 20th December

(Replaced Kovac, 67 mins) Barely registered, though it was nice to get a reminder of what he looks like.

Hartlepool United

2-0: Saturday, 24th January

Did not play.

Fulham

3-1: Sunday, 18th January

Did not play.

Newcastle United

2-2: Saturday, 10th January

Did not play.
Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.

Marek Stech did not play for West Ham during this season.