First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Richard Wright (Goalkeeper)

Image

Richard Wright

Ipswich
Squad Number: 21
Position: Goalkeeper
Born: 5th Nov 1977 (Ipswich)
Signed: 4th Jul 2007 (0)
Contract: Details unknown
Previous Club: Free transfer

Alan Curbishley signed Wright in the summer of 2007 on a free after he was released by Everton at the end of the 06/07 season.

The former England keeper had made his name with Ipswich before Everton cut short a miserable spell at Arsenal by paying the Gunners little more than half the 6m they had paid Ipswich just over a year earlier in 2001.

Plagued by injury in recent years, the twice-capped keeper will be looking to resurrect his career with the Hammers as number two to Rob Green.

 

Richard Wright is yet play any matches this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Aston Villa

2-2: Saturday, 10th May

Did not play.

Blackburn Rovers

2-1: Monday, 17th March

Did not play.

Blackburn Rovers

2-1: Monday, 17th March

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

0-4: Monday, 10th March

Did not play.

Chelsea

0-4: Saturday, 1st March

Did not play.

Fulham

1-0: Saturday, 23rd February

Did not play.

Birmingham City

1-1: Saturday, 9th February

Did not play.

Birmingham City

1-1: Saturday, 9th February

Did not play.

Wigan Athletic

1-0: Saturday, 2nd February

Did not play.

Liverpool

1-0: Wednesday, 30th January

Did not play.

Liverpool

1-0: Wednesday, 30th January

Did not play.

Manchester City

0-1: Wednesday, 16th January

Did not play.

Fulham

2-1: Saturday, 12th January

Did not play.

Manchester City

0-0: Saturday, 5th January

Did not play.

Manchester City

0-0: Saturday, 5th January

Did not play.

Arsenal

0-2: Tuesday, 1st January

Did not play.

Manchester United

2-1: Saturday, 29th December

Did not play.

Manchester United

2-1: Saturday, 29th December

Did not play.

Manchester United

2-1: Saturday, 29th December

Did not play.

Reading

1-1: Wednesday, 26th December

Did not play.

Everton

0-2: Saturday, 15th December

Did not play.

Everton

0-2: Saturday, 15th December

Did not play.

Chelsea

0-1: Saturday, 1st December

Did not play.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-1: Saturday, 24th November

Did not play.

Derby County

5-0: Saturday, 10th November

Did not play.

Derby County

5-0: Saturday, 10th November

Did not play.

Bolton Wanderers

1-1: Sunday, 4th November

Did not play.

Coventry City

2-1: Tuesday, 30th October

A reasonably comfortable night for Wright. Little he could about the goal.

Aston Villa

0-1: Saturday, 6th October

Did not play.

Aston Villa

0-1: Saturday, 6th October

Did not play.

Arsenal

0-1: Friday, 28th September

Did not play.

Middlesbrough

3-0: Saturday, 15th September

Did not play.

Reading

3-0: Saturday, 1st September

Did not play.

Reading

3-0: Saturday, 1st September

Did not play.

Reading

3-0: Saturday, 1st September

Did not play.

Bristol Rovers

2-1: Tuesday, 28th August

Little chance with the goal; a comfortable debut.

Manchester City

0-2: Saturday, 11th August

Did not play.

Manchester City

0-2: Saturday, 11th August

Did not play.

Manchester City

0-2: Saturday, 11th August

Did not play.
Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.

Richard Wright did not play for West Ham during this season.