First Team Squad

Player profile and performance records.

Victor Obinna (Striker)

Squad Number: 33
Position: Striker
Born: 25th Mar 1987 (Jos)
Signed: 27th Aug 2010 (0)
Contract: 1 year loan
Previous Club: Inter

KUMB Awards: None.

Obinna (which apparently means 'father's heart in his native Nigeria) joined United on a season-long loan just ahead of the closure of the 2010 summer transfer window from Italian giants Inter.

A winger by trade, the pacy 23-year-old has endured a stop/start career with his year in London being his second out on loan, following a spell with Malaga in La Liga back in 2009/10.

 

Victor Obinna is yet play any matches this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Sunderland

0-3: Sunday, 22nd May

(Replaced Hines, 54 mins) Probably another who is off shortly. His performance matched his season. Lots of running about with little result.

Chelsea

0-3: Saturday, 23rd April

(Replaced Sears, 82 mins) Barely involved.

Manchester City

1-2: Saturday, 23rd April

(Replaced Boa Morte, 79 mins) Little involvement.

Aston Villa

1-2: Saturday, 16th April

Id honestly forgotten he was playing until I had to write this.

Bolton Wanderers

0-3: Saturday, 9th April

Did not play.

Manchester United

2-4: Saturday, 2nd April

(Replaced O'Neil, 83 mins) Comments to follow.

Tottenham Hotspur

0-0: Saturday, 19th March

(Replaced Cole, 78 mins) Remember the days when you only had one sub? Oh just me then. Only on for a few minutes without registering one way or the other really.

Stoke City

1-2: Sunday, 13th March

Farly anonymous bar one or two runs. His petulance saw him cautioned yet again and could prove problematic if not addressed soon.

Stoke City

3-0: Saturday, 5th March

(Replaced Cole, 86 mins) I cant really give him a mark as he came on and he barely had a chance to touch the ball. I bet the boss sticks a mark in to make the database work though.

Birmingham City

0-1: Sunday, 6th February

Most of what was good came from him and the recent boost in confidence his goals have brought was there for all to see. Still needs to work on shot/pass selection.

Blackpool

3-1: Wednesday, 2nd February

Five goals in two games can't be sniffed at - and his second was an instant Goal of the Season contender.

Nottingham Forest

3-2: Sunday, 30th January

But for both 'keepers he could have had his name on both sides of the goals ledger. Otherwise promised little and delivered it.

Birmingham City

2-1: Tuesday, 11th January

Comments to follow.

Barnsley

2-0: Saturday, 8th January

Caused the visitors a lot of problems in the first half but, in common with the rest of the side, seemed to leave his inspiration in the changing room at half time.

Newcastle United

0-5: Wednesday, 5th January

(Replaced Piquionne, 46 mins) Comments to follow.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

2-0: Saturday, 1st January

Did not play.

Everton

1-1: Tuesday, 28th December

Comments to follow.

Fulham

3-1: Sunday, 26th December

Did not play.

Manchester City

1-3: Saturday, 11th December

Comments to follow.

Sunderland

0-1: Sunday, 5th December

Comments to follow.

Manchester United

4-0: Tuesday, 30th November

Fine performance Played a part in all four goals and was a constant threat throughout. MOTM for me.

Wigan Athletic

3-1: Saturday, 27th November

Lively and showed some nice combination play alongside Piquionne. Fine goal and excellent set up for Parker.

Liverpool

0-3: Saturday, 20th November

Comments to follow.

Blackpool

0-0: Saturday, 13th November

Frustrating. One minute he goes forward and you think that he's a world-beater. Then he shoots when he should pass and passes when he should shoot.

West Bromwich Albion

2-2: Wednesday, 10th November

(Replaced Cole, 76 mins) Comments to follow.

Birmingham City

2-2: Saturday, 6th November

Comments to follow.

Arsenal

0-1: Saturday, 30th October

Not noted for his defensive qualities and did little to change that point of view. Wasted a couple of free-kicks.

Stoke City

3-1: Wednesday, 27th October

(Replaced Barrera, 69 mins) Well taken goal. Made a hellofa difference and also picks up a 5.9 for artistic impression for the gymnastics.

Newcastle United

1-2: Saturday, 23rd October

A good first half spell aside he seemed bemused as to what his role should actually entail. He wasn't the only one.

Wolverhampton Wanderers

1-1: Saturday, 16th October

Promised much but delivered little: passing, shooting and decision making poor. Lucky to get the pen.

Fulham

1-1: Saturday, 2nd October

Another who showed some good touches not least for the goal. However wasted some good opportunities for crosses.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Sunday, 26th September

Strong candidate for MOTM full of running and a constant worry to the Spurs defence. His corners are a bit variable though.

Tottenham Hotspur

1-0: Sunday, 26th September

Strong candidate for MOTM full of running and a constant worry to the Spurs defence. His corners are a bit variable though.

Sunderland

2-1: Tuesday, 21st September

Impressive. Full of confidence and not afraid to take his man on, but found himself ahead of play on a few occasions - the midfield was slow to support him (largely down to Boa Morte being as dynamic as a house brick).

Stoke City

1-1: Saturday, 18th September

Looks like a dangerous sword with a blunt blade. Could potentially be a deadly player but very raw. Definitely a player with real potential though and needs to be playing under a manager with discipline. Could and should be a big star of the future - hopefully with us.

Chelsea

1-3: Saturday, 11th September

A decent enough debut marred only by profligacy in front of goal.
Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.

Victor Obinna did not play for West Ham during this season.